In this scenario, I am curious as to whether a game mechanic 'resets' itself when I chain to an effect that triggers during this mechanics timing. The simple way to ask this question is 'Can I draw more cards for Super Rejuvenation during my end phase when reducing my hand to the limit? Generally, I'd assume that this game mechanic does not start a chain; so no.
If so, does the game allow a 'second chance' to allow the resolution of said chain. I'd assume so, simply because it'd still make me discard down to six in hand after using the afore mentioned cards. During the end phase, turn player has decided to end his turn. Non-turn player has no response to this.
During the discard, a mandatory trigger effect activates be it night assailant, white stone, etc. For example, could the non-turn player activate a divine wrath to negate the night assailant effect?
Could the turn player activate a non-related card like Super Rejuvination as a chain to Night Assailants effect? I'm thinking no, since the discard mechanic is the very last thing to happen and at a time when BOTH players have agreed to end the turn. Also game mechanics don't reset. They don't activate. They don't trigger. They just exist as an inherent game rule. Bottomline, if a chain begins in the end phase, regarless of whether it's at the start of or the "end" of that phase, it can be chained to.
Assuming the timing is correct for the card chained. If we do chain the card that activates at the end of the end phase, once that chain resolves, where do we go from there? Does the turn immediately end? Or can new chains be created before we proceed to another end phase discard step? The funny thing is is that that doesn't actually answer whether or not you have to discard due to hand size again.
Yes, you always discard for hand size. If by doing so you were to activate an effect that caused you to draw again, you'd then discard again. My conceptions about the end phase were ass backwards to say the least. I am not looking forward to explaining this to folks if I ever play this card. Discarding from the hand to bring your hand down to 6 does not start a chain in order to play Super Rejuvenation.
Super Rejuvenation can be only be played if it's chained to something actually chainable, ie, said mandatory trigger effect. However, from Gamemaster's recent ruling at the SJC, things are up in the air atm. There's no official ruling but the above is what we deduced on the forum. This scenario is entirely at your HJ's discretion. If I discard 3 normal dragons that have no mandatory trigger effects I cant chain Super Rejuvenation because the discard was due to a game mechanic and they don't start chains.
Thanks for the help, I really appreciate it but I'm kind of new to the game so its a littel difficult to understand in the beginning. That's what has been deduced so far, but remember; This is all unofficial discussion as to what should happen based on current rulings knowledge and patterns. You need to be a member in order to leave a comment. Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy! Already have an account? Sign in here. Existing user? Sign in anonymously. Or sign in with one of these services Sign in with Facebook.
Sign in with Discord. Sign in to follow this Followers 0. Prev 1 2 Next Page 1 of 2. Recommended Posts. Posted March 11, I did it before Card of Condolence. It was amazing until I found Hand Destruction doesn't discard. However, I found this combo is legit. Or you can choose to activate Super rejuvenations effect, draw 2 cards and then have to discard 4 cards, but you cannnot draw again for dragons among those 4 cards.
And to answer your second question: Yes, you can also draw cards for dragons discarded by effects. Since the card can be activated at any time, and the effect accumulates during the end phase, isn't it possible that by the OCG ruling they meant that you can't use one Super Rejuvenation's effect twice? If it's true that the hand size limit is the last, final thing that can happen in a turn, why do professional players Dust Tornado an opponents set cards after they discard for hand size?
The last thing to happen in the end of a turn is that a player discard for the hand size limit. So a player cannot respond because a player discarded cards? After the effect of Super Rejuvenation is resolve can the player activate another Super Rejuvenation in response of the cards he draw, before discarding for the Hand size limit?
Wiki Explore. Structure Deck R Starter Decks. Game terms. Summoning conditions Normal Summon Flip Summon. Flip Gemini Union Spirit Toon. OCG Structures.
0コメント